As you all know I am a big fan of Ali Edwards and love the ideas she comes up with.  In 2006, I decided to embark on Ali’s Holiday Card Layout.  My album consists of a 1 page newsletter which charts our year in review, along with one layout with just a collage of our favorite pics from the year.  Next I include a one page layout, without journaling of some of our favorite pics from the Christmas Season, the next page is one page which include bits and pieces of the Christmas cards we received from family and friends.  In 2010 however, our newsletter was 2 pages, and I did a 4 page spread from our Christmas card.  I love so many of the cards that it was hard to decide what pieces to cut out.  Also we received a New Year’s card from President Obama and his family, that I couldn’t cut up, so I just put the card in its own protective sleeve so you can see the front and back of the card.  I really enjoy this yearly addition to chart our Christmas.  And the fact that no journaling is required, it make for a simple, easy layout, which I usually do while watching a little tv at night.  Hope you enjoy and for more information regarding this project on Ali Edwards website, you can click here.
Jennifer
3/30/2011 02:33:16 am

I really like this lay out! I am always at a loss as to what to do with our Christmas cards because I hate to throw photos away! What a great idea!

Reply



Leave a Reply.