This card was very different for me, as it forced me out of my normal comfort zone.  I first started with an 8.5x11 sheet of kraft colored chipboard.  I then cut the chipboard into a triangle shape, followed by placing double sided adhesive one one side.  Next, I pealed of the backing of the double sided adhesive and then placed scrap pieces of ribbon that I had on hand.  After that, I set my "Christmas tree aside to cut out some scrap paper that I had on hand (the blue and red scalloped paper behind the tree)...I think I got this paper last year or back in 2009...But anyway, I cut the decorative cardstock the width of my card front, used my scalloped punch and then glued it to the front of the card.  After that I took a kraft piece of paper to do my trunk of the tree...I cut out a half inch rectangle and glued it to the back of my makeshift Christmas Tree, then glued the entire tree to the front of the card.  Next I added my stamps...a star for the top of the tree, the presents under the tree and the sentiment on the front of the tree "be merry."  And that was it.  I think my favorite part are the presents under the tree....:)  Happy Holidays Everyone.

Materials Used:
Michael's Cream and Kraft Cardstock
Scrap Ribbon
Making Memories Tinsel 8x8 Specialty Paper #33544
Fiskars Border Punch - Apron Lace
4Klear Stamping - Clear Stamps from Hobby Lobby (sentiment stamp; presents and star)



Leave a Reply.