Brandie's Circle Journal was the first one I received.  Her theme was The Girl In The Mirror.  I had to complete a 4-Page Layout, incorporate the mirror provided, add a quote on the tag provided, a poem that I felt went with the theme, at least two photos in a public mirror, and a page dedicated to those who have helped to make me the woman I am today.  Since I'm rarely in a public mirror, since I work int he home, I provided two pictures of myself, one in my bathroom mirror, and the other in my compact mirror.  The poem I selected was entitled "One," Author Unknown, which I received a while back in an email from Inspiration Peak a few weeks back.  I thought that the poem was fitting because we are only one person and any and all change which we would like to see must first depend on us.  So in looking in the mirror, we must know and believe that we are ONE person that can make a great impact on every life we come in contact with.  I dedicated my page to my family, because my DH and DDs have had such an important impact on my life.  I also dedicated my page to all who have touched my life from birth to now....because without them I would not be who I am today. 
I had a great time doing this Circle Journal.  And am looking forward to receiving the next book. 

P.S. if you're wondering about the girl on my poem layout, instructions on what I used to color her will be coming soon.  So stay tuned to my blog for more information.



Leave a Reply.