Circle Journal #4.......No Shades of Gray!  Great theme about not trusting our memories to remember everything.  For this them, we had to try to use only black and white, besides our photos.  I had a lot of photos and like Circle Journal #3:  My Favorite Things (where I decided to focus on my Top 12 of 2012), in this circle journal, I decided to again pay tribute to 2012, and showcase my Top 12 Moments/Memories of all time (up to the date the book was completed).  I had so many pictures I wanted to incorporate, but not enough space.  Then I ran into another issue with my pictures....a lot of the pictures were old, so I didn't have multiple copies, so I just scanned the pictures, but I really didn't like the quality....but I just had to make due.  So to solve the issue with the photos.....having too many pictures to showcase, I decided to make a small mini album on the page to ensure I had enough room to showcase my items.  I haven't done this technique since the first circle journal group I participated in, back in 2007, so it was fun to do this again.  I also took part in a new technique.  I added fabric to my layout, on the first page, I added black and white felt to my background paper using staples.  with the left over felt that I had, I added it to my second layout as just a side strip next to my journaling.  Overall, I like the memories I picked and I can't wait to look at this album many years from now and see what additional memories and thoughts that come to mind.

Happy Scrappin'!
~NJ



Leave a Reply.