So finally, I’ve gotten the opportunity to share with you all November Gratitude Project #2 of 5.  Next week will be a busy week.  J  I decided to create a mini book/album that consists of at least one thing I’m grateful.  This album by the time I’m finish with it will have at least 30 Gratitude’s.  Since this is the season for thankfulness, why not create a gratitude mini album.  I know many out there have gratitude journals/notebooks.  But it you’re like me, let’s take baby steps. 

Anyway, not too much was involved here.  I used all scrap materials.  The actual book is around 2.5”x4”.  I found some left over scraps from a fall paper pack I purchased last year.  I also used the assembly line method in putting this album together.  The main pages were already cut then I cut the 1” strip to put the date (Number) on each page, then I glued down the middle section of the page where I will write my daily gratitude.  Lastly, I added my faux stitching. 

I have a text message draft on my phone where I have written a daily gratitude for each day.  I will end up writing the gratitude’s inside the Daily Gratitude Album – this will more than like be during the long weekend – during the Dallas Cowboys football game and the Texas A&M vs. UT (That’s the UT – University of Texas) football game.  J

7/11/2012 01:44:05 pm

Nice one info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.