"Be Merry & Bright!"  Talk about a quick and simple card.  Here  I stamped the image of the Christmas Trees on a blue piece of scrap cardstock.  Next, I inked the edges with white ink.  I think this effect give the card a snow like effect - like the wind is blowing the snow around the trees...and some glitter glue for that star above one of the trees.  I used dimensional adhesive to place the stamped image unto a red piece of cardstock.  After that, I thought it would be great to add some strips of patterned paper to the left of the Christmas Trees.  Next I added the Christmas sentiments and finished the card off with some faux stitching and rounding of the right upper and lower corners.    

Materials Used:
Happy Holidays 48 Paper Pack with Glitter - from Hobby Lobby #CMAS0852
Making Memories Tinsel 8x8 Specialty Paper #33544
Red Lined Cardstock from Bazzill
Blue Cardstock from stash of scraps
4Klear Stamping-Clear Stamps (purchased at hobby lobby) - "be merry & bright" and Christmas Tree images
Crop-A-Dile Corner Chomper
Studio g Red Glitter Glue
Frost White ColorBox Pigment Ink #15080
PrismaColor Premier Assorted Markers



Leave a Reply.