So a few months back – more like this summer, Michael’s had some clear decorative tape on sale for $0.50 so I bought 4 rolls (pink, green, purple and blue) thinking I would be able to use them at some point or another.  Well that point finally came.  I was making a card and thought the blue decorative tape would be nice to have as an added strip along the side of the card….then I got to thinking…what if I covered the whole card with this tape….So here comes the card you see below.  After cutting my card to 4.5” x 5.25”, I covered the entire front portion of the card with this decorative tape.  I must say this tape is rather sticky and DOES NOT leave room for error.  After taping the front of the card, I pulled out a monogram stamp from the dollar spot at Michael’s with my first initial on it – stamped the image onto white cardstock with StazOn Jet Black ink, let it dry and then cut it out and glued it on top of the front of the card.  After doing this, I wanted my monogram letter to be glossy – just like the decorative tape.  So I decided to put some Glossy Accents on top of the monogram letter and here is the final product below.  Hope you like it.  I think it would be cool to make a whole series of cards using all the colors of the decorative tape that I purchased.  Well, until next time…

Happy Scrappin’!

~ N
7/13/2012 05:15:57 am

Appreciate your details

Reply



Leave a Reply.