This weekend, I forgot to get a card for a birthday party we were going to.  So I did what I do best, I made my own birthday card.  It was really quick and I was able to get rid of some scraps in the process.  Yes, this card was made from scraps!!!!!  Yea!!!!!!!  I have a nice size bin I have been trying to use, so I was happy to get rid of 5 sheets of scraps, and create something beautiful at the same time. 

So the next time you forget to purchase a card, and need one quick, I would suggest going through your stash, set your timer for 15-20 minutes and create a card without much thought...meaning when we put too much thought into our scrapbooking, we tend to spend more time worrying about what others will think or doubting ourselves and our ability to creating something nice, thoughtful and special.  So let's not doubt ourselves....just CREATE! 

~Nati J.



Leave a Reply.