Today while checking my Yahoo! Inbox, I received an article from Noell Hyman (a scrapbooking, video/podcast host; scrapbook tutor; writer, etc.)  entitled Seven Why's & How's to Keep Memories via Scrap-Journaling.   Noell, whose PaperClipping RoundTable I love to listen to came up with a fun and exciting spin on Journaling.  If you're like me, I would love to journal more.  Yeah, I have this blog and all, but I would really like to leave a piece of me behind, something that will give future generations a glimpse into my character.  I think charting the "here and now is important," and Noell had a good point that over the years, especially during her childhood, she feels as though she remembers so much due to the fact that she journaled daily while growing up.  I mean, just imagine writing in your journal only to be able to recall events easier, or read back on your journal entry and still laugh just as hard about the event today, as you did when it happened or when you wrote about it.
Noell's approach in her Scrap-Journaling is very simple and creative all in one.  If you have a chance, please check out the article.  I'll let you all know if I get the chance to try it out (The Scrap-Journaling) myself.  I personally think it's DEFINITELY worth the shot - to get my journaling challenge a try!



Leave a Reply.