With this first card in the series, I wanted to focus on a single layered card.  Each card in this series, I decided to do one in Kraft and the other in Cream.  Also all the cards measure out to 4.25in x 5.5in.  This card was fairly easy to make and didn't take much time at all. 

First I took my light bulb stamp and stamped all over the top of the card.  After doing that I hand drew the wire connecting the "string" of lights.  Afterwards I stamped the greeting in the lower center of the card.  Next I picked 4 Copic Markers that I thought would be fun to work with.  I finished off the card my rounding the bottom corners for a more softer look.

Materials Used:
Kraft and Cream Cardstock from Michael's Recollections
Season To Be Jolly Stamp by Stampabilities - ER1110
Christmas Bulb Stamp by Stampabilities - B1088
Crop-A-Dile Corner Chomper
Memento Tuxedo Black Dye Ink
Warm Red Color Box Fluid Chalk Ink



Leave a Reply.