So I subscribe to Jennifer McGuire's blog, and was excited when I saw her posting for yesterday entitled:  A challenge, a poll and a giveaway week.....and guess what she had.....a link to a sketch challenge from another blog - Scrapbook Challenges.  So for my Sketch #3, I decided to go with the sketch from Scrapbook Challenges.
So that's what you see below, my completed layout along with the sketch provided by Scrapbook Challenges.
Picture
Materials Used:  Bazzill Basics cardstock; Scenic Route - Background White Lined Paper; Taylor for daisyd's Gypsy Paisley - Indigo; The Old World Stack Textured Cardstock by DCWV; Bella Blvd Super Stud Carla Mediterranean Alpha Stickers; StazOn Jet Black Solvent Ink; Hampton Art Studio G Coffee Cup with Saucer Stamp; Fiskars scallop punch; EK Success scallop with holes punch; Marvy Uchida small circle punch; Starbucks cup warmer designs/Starbucks rewards card.
Picture
My thought process with this....when I first saw this sketch, I know immediately that I would scrapbook my love for Starbucks Coffee.  For a while there, I had to have my daily Starbucks fix.  Now, I don't drink it daily, but I still enjoy it as much as I did the very first time I tried it, back in 2001.  So anyway, back to the sketch, I decided to follow it pretty much to the t.  I love the way my layout came out and I hope that this will give future generations after me a glimpse into one of my many Simple Joys in Life.  LOL 

Happy Scrapping!



Leave a Reply.