Picture
Materials Used:  pink cardstock from stash of scraps; OBSCURE Diffident by Basic Gray; Summer Daze Collection - Walking on Sunshine by flair designs; The Paper Studio Sticky Doos
Picture
So yes, it's time for another 2-page layout.  This time, I knew that I wanted to scrapbook my pictures from when my friend Sutton and I went to go see So You Think You Can Dance - back in 2007 (Season 3).  Yes, so long ago, but I'm glad I waited to scrapbook the show. 
With this layout, I knew that I had a lot of photos and I wanted to try to capture as many of those photos as possible, so I came up with this sketch.  In this sketch, I followed the first page of the layout basically to the t.  However on the second page, I hit a few snags and had to make a few adjustments.  For the most part, I stuck with the picture format at the top of the screen , but at the bottom, I threw in a couple of extras, by adding 3 more photos, and another journaling block which includes the Top 10 Contestants of the show.
The great thing about this sketch is that it was really easy and not many materials were needed.  The longest part was deciding where I wanted each photo go.  I believe this sketch took me all of 30 minutes.  Yea!!!  I really enjoyed creating this layout and have found that sketching really does make life a lot easier!  :)
Happy Scrapping!
9/3/2012 05:25:02 am

Great info, thx

Reply



Leave a Reply.