Picture
Now I know a lot of "professional" or well known scrapbookers will tell you and me both that creating sketches before you actually do a scrapbook layout is the way to go....and I find this statement very true, however, I also find it very difficult.  I'm not sure exactly why, but I do.  So I've challenged myself and you all are more than invited to join me for this journey....but I've challenged myself for the next 5 layouts that I do, to create a sketch and then try to mimic that sketch in my next 5 layouts. 
My Fears:
What if my layout looks completely different from my sketch?
What if I can't think of a sketch?
I could go on, and on.  But like I said before it is easier to first complete a sketch before moving forward with the layout, and the reason being is that it just makes life easier in the end - then you're not sitting at your desk/table staring at a blank 12x12 sheet of cardstock, with a series of photos wondering what's next.
So if you didn't figure it out already, yes, I tend to be a blank 12x12 cardstock scrapper or a scrapper who tends to make a sketch and then once the blank cardstock and photos are in front of me - I have a change of heart and do something completely different. 
So now I've challenged myself and to hold myself accountable, I'm going to create a sketch - which you see above.  And next I will create a layout based on that sketch and report how things went for me.
Remember, this is 1 of 5 sketch challenges for me.  So please join in on the fun, post comments about your recommendations on scrapbooking or how you think I'm doing.  If you're joining in on the challenge - Let's have fun.
Here I go - Wish me LucK!!!!!!!



Leave a Reply.