On this card, I decided to combine various techniques to create a card that I was ultimately very pleased with.  On this card, I embossed the background using clear embossing powder.  I then distressed the cardstock using Tim Holtz Distress Inks.  After doing those things, I stamped the image of a butterfly onto cardstock, cut it out and colored it using Copic Markers.  I used 3-diminisional squares to give the butterfly that 3-D effect.  Then in the center of the butterfly, I placed pearl embellishments...08 to be exact - in honor of the bond that the person who was receiving this card and I share.  :)  Lastly I stamped the "thankful for you!" message in the lower right hand corner of the card and made flying dotted marks to show in what direction the butterfly came from.  All-in-all I really enjoyed making this card, and putting so many elements into one small package. 
Jennifer McGuire is a wonderful scrapbooker with a wealth of great inspiration.  Below are two video links - one regarding copic markers - and butterflies and the other is from her Summer 2009 Two Peas in a Bucket Think Inking Class - on Paint Dabbers.  Hopefully these video links will be an inspiration to you as you get your creative juices flowing.
http://jennifermcguireink.typepad.com/my_weblog/2010/01/my-entry.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+typepad%2F1204932784s6756%2Fmy_weblog+%28Jennifer+McGuire%2C+ink.%29&utm_content=Yahoo%21+Mail - copic markers video/blog page

http://www.twopeasinabucket.com/cg_display.asp?cmd=display&seed_id=29943 - Think Inking Class - Week 3:  Paint Dabbers Part II



Leave a Reply.