Picture
My friend Heidi is a big twitter person so when I found this chick stamp at CKC-Houston this past July, I knew right away that I would use it to make a birthday card for Heidi. 
After creating the card, I had some extra scraps that I decided to use to make a smaller coordinating card (which I didn't mail off - I will use it at a later date for someone).  I just love this little stamp.  I used distress ink to color the stamp in.  I will let you all know who the stamp is designed by as well as the other materials I used - by tomorrow. 
I found in creating this card that in order to keep your scrap pile at a minimum, it's a good idea to use your extra scraps right then and there.  After creating a layout, you can use your scraps to make a coordinating card, or after making a card, you can use your scraps to make a coordinating mini card - right on the spot.  Then your card can be used at a later date for someone else. 
~Happy Scrappin'!

Picture
Coordinating Mini Card.



Leave a Reply.